I’m Back!

About a month ago, I lost my place to live. I didn’t just rush to any other place, from that point on I really was just simply homeless. I’m not sure how long the time between my previous post and this one feels to most people reading this blog of mine, but for me, it feels like an eternity.

Luckily, I managed to stay at a homeless shelter, and only actually had to sleep out twice in all this time.

Right now, I’ve managed to secure a room. I have an income again. And I can slowly start building up. The place I’m staying at has a shitty public computer with a really heavy filter that blocks just about everything, and slows down the computer to freeze up whatever site it doesn’t block.

So right now, this is just a test post. Writing a post on the WordPress doesn’t work, and apparently my typing speed is too much for the poor old computer to handle even in Word.

The libraries here have computers for free use, although they have no connection to the internet. The ones that do connect to the internet cost money to use. I want to see if I can write up a blog post on the free use computers, save it on a USB stick, and then post that on the shitty public computer. If this post comes up on the blog, and you’re reading this, then my test will have worked.

It sounds like a lot of work for a drawn out solution in order to just blog again, but really, it’s not. I like the library and spend a lot of time there anyway.

Although it does mean I can’t just write something and put it up on the spot anymore. There’s a buffer in between it now. And in all likelyhood, I’ll have to plan posts ahead of time for later use. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

Seinfeld

Seinfeld would agree… not that there’s anything wrong with that.

I will write more posts if this one goes through. There’s a lot for me to write about. Both serious topics as much less serious ones.

At the very least, I can assure you all that I’m safe. I’m okay. I made it through all of it.

Leave a Reply

