Happy Almost Christmas! Winding Down.

Hey everyone. We’ll be slowing down the update schedule for a bit. There’s several reasons. Also, yes, I used we. And it’s not a royal we either.

First of all, may I be one of the first to wish everyone on the internet a Merry fucking Christmas! If anyone beat me to the punch, I want you to forget everything they ever told you and take a look at this picture here:

chrizzle mizzle

This picture is my gift to you this year. May it bring peace, prosperity and bitches.

Right, where was I? Oh yeah, I was telling you about why updates are going to slow down for a while.

Last year I did this series of retrospective posts looking back at the year and what stood out. I was originally planning to it again this again, until I found out that Guerrilla Geek is having us vote on our favorite books, TV shows, albums, and games. So basically, that area’s already covered over there. I could go ahead and do the same thing over here, but I don’t want to celebrate the same holiday the same way twice. Especially not in the same year.

So, instead of that I’m putting together a series of guest posts.

That’s right, guest posts. Plural. This is why several paragraphs ago I mentioned that the “we” was not a royal one. We’re ending the year with a series of guest posts. So instead of just making a bunch of lists to put together my favorite X of Y, and best G of E during A, I’m going to be hounding people to submit their promised word packages under your RSS or e-mail tree.

That’s how internet works, right?

Also, while I’m whipping forth this collection of brave writers, I’ll be focussing on other things. Things you may or may not hear from ever again. While, on the side, I’m catching up with the movies released in 2011 so I can actually put in a decent vote for my Guerrilla Geek move nomination. Because I don’t want to half-ass this thing.

So keep your eyes peeled for the last week of the year. I’ve given everyone free reign over what they’re going to be posting up on here, so it’s as much as a surprise what’s going to happen for me as it is for you. But before we get there, I’m going to slow down my blogging speed. We’re going from 10 all the way down to 3. The next two weeks I’m only going to put up two posts per week max.

So you best get ready, because…

Christmas is Coming

 

Leave a Reply

